Cooperstown 2015 Class Announced

The Major League Baseball announced the 2015 Hall of Fame Class this afternoon: Randy Johnson, Pedro Martinez, John Smoltz, and Craig Biggio were voted into Cooperstown.

Randy Johnson is a five time Cy Young Award winner who played from 1988-2009. The Big Unit played for six different teams but spent most of his career playing for the Seattle Mariners and Arizona Diamondbacks. Johnson received 97.1% of the votes.

Pedro Martinez is a three-time Cy Young Award winner who played eighteen seasons in the MLB and won the World Series in 2004 with the Boston Red Sox. He received 91.1% of the votes.

John Smoltz played most of his career with the Atlanta Braves. He had 213 wins and 154 saves during his career and received 82.9% of the votes.

Craig Biggio played his entire from 1988-2007 with the Houston Astros. He had 3060 hits and played three positions up the middle. Biggio received 82.7% of the votes.

The ceremony to induct the 2015 class is scheduled for July 26th 2015 in Cooperstown, N.Y.

Published by kaysinde

I'm just a girl addicted to sports who happens to have a talent for writing.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: